Where I Discover C2C (Corner to Corner) Crochet

5 Feb

I’ve always loved making graphed designs with beads and cross stitch, but my main love is the yarn arts. Filet crochet has always been there for solid-color work, but while I’ve done it in color, it doesn’t really look that great.

Enter C2C. Excuse me while I fan myself from how excited I am with this whole subject.

 

 

It's Rainbow Dash!

It’s Rainbow Dash!

 

I KNOW, RIGHT?!?

You can use any sort of grid pattern for this – this is one that was made for Perler beads. My next project will be done using some of the Celtic knotwork graphs I’ve been collecting for decades.

Thanks to the Repeat Crafter Me blog for introducing me to this awesome technique! It’s reversible as well, so it’s great for afghans & baby blankets, too.

